A New Painting

I have finished a new painting, this is an image that is not in the coloring book and will probably not become a coloring page. I wanted to do a painting of a baby, and practice shading and skin tones. I am quite proud of how well it turned out. I can shade easily with pencil, but watercolors are tricky, and I didn’t have a lot of experience yet.

Here is the drawing:

IMGP0906

Here is the finished painting:

IMGP1016 IMGP1020

I was so into my work that I didn’t take photos of the process (except for a couple on Instagram). I used liquid mask for the first time, that was a lot of fun and I will be using it lots now! I am hoping to experiment with layering using liquid mask. What should my next painting be??? Hmmmm……..

 

Leave a Reply

