Creating with Cousins

We had the cousins for a sleep-over.

What fun. Do you remember how much fun sleep-overs were?? I sure do.

I have had this large canvas hanging around, not knowing what to paint on it ( intimidated by its size), or getting around to ever paint on it. So I decided to let the kids paint it! I saw a cool idea on pinterest and I rolled with it. First I taped off some lines on the white canvas.

IMGP2296

Then I let the kids paint in the spaces.

IMGP2302

They used bright colors and diligently filled in all the white.

IMGP2305

After all the white was filled up, we let the paint dry.

IMGP2311

They got very excited when it came time to rip off the tape.

The finished product!

IMGP2314 (2)

One response to “Creating with Cousins

Leave a Reply

