A Baby Blanket

DSC05327

DSC05328

I made this rag quilt for my friend/sister when she was pregnant. There is something so wonderful about creating a gift for an unknown little one. Your love pours into every stitch, with the thought of who will receive it, and yet, that person is still forming, still being created.  We didn’t know if the babe was a boy or a girl, but I knew Mama liked greens a browns, so those are the colors I went with. I used pants and shirts bought at my local fabric shop , ahem, thrift store. It was my second rag quilt, I had made one for Grace when she was a baby, which turned out a little peculiar. I think this one turned out pretty well, considering I didn’t use a pattern.

Leave a Reply

