walking and carrying

DSC08941

We went outside for a little walk to soak up some sunshine – it has been a lovely winter. I love my ergo baby carrier; I would definitely recommend one to a mom who likes to carry her baby, they are so comfortable.  I only used carriers with 2 of my children; I would have used a carrier with  Raven when she was a baby, but I didn’t really know that carriers existed at the time. Instead she got lots of in arms holding and carrying, along with stroller rides.  Paul and I carried Grace in a cuddly wrap  for her first 3 months of life, there is just something so comforting about wearing a newborn baby close to your heart.

I really treasure holding my babies close – after all –  they spend all that time being carried inside you, it only seems natural to carry them when they are outside you.

Leave a Reply

