{freestyle quilting}

DSC08939

I went on quite the crafting kick while I was pregnant with Christopher, making things for him and things for my daughters – I had a lot of free time back then, sans baby.
Wanting to play around with some freestyle quilting, I made a little bag. It was going to be a wet bag for cloth diapers, however it hasn’t been used for its intended purposes and is instead housing toys.
Behind it is a little crotched blanket I also made with some acrylic yarn 😦 that I had laying around. I would have much preferred a nice wool or mohair or cashmere…..drool……

Leave a Reply

