Asking Questions

Every few months I want to “interview” my children so that I can have a little snapshot of who they are at that moment. What a wonderful treasure these exchanges will be when the kids are older. As they grow; their likes, dislikes, aspirations and ideas are growing too, so any way that I can freeze time; whether through a photograph or a written piece; I will take the opportunity. 

There are just so many wonderful moments in life; this is my way of pressing pause. 

So here is the results of my query:

1. What do you love most in your life right now?

Raven: I like to have ideas.

Grace: Mom and my family.

2. If you could go anywhere, where would you go?

Raven: California, I would go to the ocean and I’d go to where sequoia trees grow.

Grace: DISNEYLAND!

3. What do you like most about being a big sister?

Raven: daydreaming while babysitting and being the boss.

Grace: taking care of Christopher.

4. What do you want to be when you are an adult?

Raven: A famous babysitter and a famous writer. I also want to direct the movie of the book I want to write.

Grace: I want to be a masseuse and a waitress and I want to go to the moon!

5. Where is your favorite place to be?

Raven: Somewhere really exciting that I very rarely go.

Grace: I don’t know.

6. Favorite books?

Raven: The Babysitters Club, When You Reach Me, and The Night Fairy.

Grace: The Spiderwick Chronicles and Because of Winn-Dixie.

6. Favorite colors?

Raven: Red! and second one is green.

Grace: Green and second one is blue.

7. If you could have any pet, what would it be and what would you name it?

Raven: a dalmatian and its name would be Red.

Grace: a dragon. I would name my dragon whatever it looked like. 

Thats it for now 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

