Washing

DSC08727

I find dishes to be one of those chores that nobody likes to do. Since having my brothers come to live with me, I have been lucky enough to not have to do dinner dishes. I cook, they wash, simple enough.
But, you know what? I don’t actually mind doing the dishes. If I put on some music or a good pod cast, I can sail through dish washing with no displeasure and even some favorable feelings – it’s almost meditative.
The warm water on your hands, the break from the hustle and bustle, to just relax into your task and savor some quality listening time….ahhhh…..
Plus I like to remind myself that dishes, lots of dishes, come with making everything from scratch, and my health and that of my children can only benefit from that.

What do you think about dishes?

Leave a Reply

